study abroad adventure

Photojournaling and blogging study abroad adventures…

Our Housing at the University

Image

Image

I’m very excited to say that I finally got a solid lead on our student housing while studying at the university.  I look forward to touring the university grounds and getting up for a quick jog or swim in the pool…we’ll see how much we can do.  I know that we will be fenced in so that it should be relatively safe to go about, but I’d much rather find a workout buddy to go with me.

I think everyone going on the study abroad looks very nice and responsible.  I am afraid, however that I won’t be able to relate to them much.  I am much older than most of the girls and I have kids that will be in the back of my mind the entire trip.  I don’t want to be that person that only talks about her kids, but aside from gardening and dancing I’m pretty much, well, boring.  I do like foreign and independent films, wine, food, and all of the arts so I hope that is enough to start conversation.  All my quirks and oddities will have to be put on hold until I return to my lair, I mean house. 😉

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Our Housing at the University

  1. Hildelenia Cuevas on said:

    I hope you enjoy the trip very much, learn a lot, make new friends and stay safe. I am sure the other students will enjoy your company and you will be able to offer a lot of wisdom to the conversations and benefit from their knowledge as well. In addition, they will admire the way you continue to stay smart, healthy and beautiful at the same time you raise your handsome boys.

  2. Thank you for your encouraging words! I was just telling someone today how I’m not the same person I was at 20… that even my career choices are so different because I am not the fearless carefree soul I once was. But I do feel smarter.

    😉

Leave a Reply

